Infant Mary Church organized ward-wise Badminton Tournament for parishioners on the 29th of November 2020, in the Church grounds from 10am onwards. The tournament began with a Prayer song led by Fr. Rayan Pinto. Fr. Ivan Dsouza welcomed the referees, the participants and the gathering. Fr. Patrick Lobo inaugurated the tournament by cutting the ribbon. The tournament was declared open by Fr. Rayan. A total of 32 teams participated in the tournament. Mr. Jagadesh and Mr. Jayaprasad were the referees.

Valedictory program commenced at 8.30pm and was presided over by Rev. Fr. Michael M. Shenoy. Rev. Fr. Rovel Dsouza – Director Infant Jesus shrine was the chief guest. Fr. Patrick Lobo, Fr. Rayan Pinto, Vice-President Prakash Saldanha, Secretary Irene Pinto were present on the dais. Mementos were presented to the referees by Rev. Fr. Michael M. Shenoy as a token of gratitude. Parish Priest Fr. Ivan D’souza addressed the gathering. He congratulated the winners and also the participants for their active participation and sportsman spirit. Prizes were distributed to the winners and runners up by Rev. Fr. Michael M. Shenoy, Fr. Rovel Dsouza and Fr. Patrick Lobo. Rev. Fr. Ivan Dsouza rendered the vote of thanks.

Winners and Runners up are as follows:

Men’s Singles: 1st Place: Leslie Rego- Lourdes Ward

2nd Place: Sachin Menezes- Vailankani Ward


Women’s Singles: 1st Place: Riyana Pinto- Little Flower Ward

2nd Place: Rashmi Rasquinha-St. Antony Ward


Men’s Doubles: 1st Place: Liston Rego & Leon Rego-Lourdes Ward

2nd Place: Awin Cutinha & Prabhas Pinto – St.Joseph Ward


Women’s Doubles: 1st Place : Prajna Pinto & Nisha Gibson - St. Joseph Ward

2nd Place: Juliet Alva & Anitha Nazareth - Vailankani Ward

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact

Copyright © 2013 - Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bajjodi, Bikarnakatte,
Mangalore - 575 005, India

Contact : +91 97403 16900